Your worst fears have come to pass my friends – the Spineless Liberal is leaving you without his pearls of wisdom for a little while. It’s been fun, but we all knew this would happen. It’s not you, it’s me. I just can’t deal with something this serious right now. Maybe in a little while, we’ll go for coffee, talk it over.

I promise, it’ll only be for a few months.

I haven’t paid nearly enough attention to this blog the last six weeks or so due to exams, which are mercifully soon ending. I might actually have passed my third year, go me!

However, I’m about to start an internship in the capital, which proves to be an amazing experience, and very demanding of my time and energy.

As such, I’m calling it quits. There’s no point you waking up at 6am every morning, desperately I’ll have been unable to sleep and posted something informative and persuasive. I’ll let you down easy.

I’m hoping to be back to blogging after my internship, my moving into a new apartment, and our Freshers Fair here in Nottingham (which will be very busy for me, as I’m now President of Nottingham Liberal Youth and want to make a big impression at Freshers). Which means that I won’t be writing till around mid-October. A long time I know but… shall we call it a date?

